Union County Event Details

The Union County Crystal Apple Awards Ceremony is held in La Grande each May. This ceremony honors winners from the Cove, Elgin, Imbler, La Grande, North Powder and Union school districts, as well as from the IMESD. A list of the 2016 Union County winners is available here (PDF).

Event Details:

Monday, May 8, 2017
Social (light refreshments) at 4:30 PM
Ceremony at 5:15 PM

Eastern Oregon University
David E. Gilbert Event Center
1 University Blvd.
La Grande, OR


Free parking is available in the parking lot at the corner of 6th Street and "G" Avenue. Parking is also available with a $2.00 permit behind Ackerman Hall (entrance on "I" Avenue and 12th Street). Permits can be purchased from Inlow Hall. Otherwise, street parking is free off-campus. Handicap parking is free at any parking location on campus (the most accessible to the David E. Gilbert Event Center is the lot behind Ackerman Hall).

Campus Map (PDF)



View Larger Map